Gransnet forums

Chat

What cheered you up today

(117 Posts)
Truffle43 Wed 20-Mar-24 19:15:47

For me the sun was shining managed a lovely walk. While walking saw a squirrel and lots of butterflies and birds. Stopped to chat to several people as the sun brought more people outdoors and it felt like spring is finally getting here.

Poppyred Wed 20-Mar-24 19:22:00

Yes, lovely warm sunny day. Music for the soul after all the wind and rain.

dotpocka Wed 20-Mar-24 19:26:43

watching my 8yr staffie zommies and chasing her tail then she poses i am wonderful!!!!ta da

MiniMoon Wed 20-Mar-24 19:30:56

I really didn't need cheering up. I am of a happy disposition most of the time anyway. It hasn't been very sunny here today. Yesterday was better.
My cake turned out really well. I am a terrible baker and any successful cake is a bonus.

Visgir1 Wed 20-Mar-24 19:34:09

That isn't raining!

Kim19 Wed 20-Mar-24 19:36:46

I'm generally of cheerful disposition but had an extra shot in the arm by achieving some well needed shrub pruning today and I managed to free up a zip that's been stuck for days. Doubly happy!

fancythat Wed 20-Mar-24 19:39:17

Spring is here, where I am.

I drove a different car, for the first time, without too much of a problem.

I spoke with a cousin I dont see very often.

A physio helped put me back on track, after I was getting stiff as doing a previous exercise too energetically!

I bought a good priced jumper that I knew was "me". And I keep having to wear the same one previously, when this sort of weather, as only one in my wardrobe like it.

It has been a nice day.

Shinamae Wed 20-Mar-24 19:52:19

Seeing three frogs in my wildlife pond 🐸🐸🐸

Astitchintime Wed 20-Mar-24 19:53:20

Phoning my daughter and my granddaughter answering........such joy hearing her happy voice saying 'hello Nana, how are you today"!

Truffle43 Wed 20-Mar-24 20:06:27

It’s the simple things in life that make us happy. Glad to see that we all get joy from this